EAU CLAIRE Restaurants, EAU CLAIRE's comprehensive restaurant dining guide.
You are the 274th guest to Galloway Grille.   
On the Menu nearby:

Galloway Grille


409 Galloway Street, EAU CLAIRE, WI 54703
Phone: 715-514-0751
(near the corner of Farwell St N & Galloway St)

[Map] [Email] [SMS] [Mobile]

- Bar And Grill
A neighborhood bar and grille with historic downtown Eau Claire decor. Great food at reasonable prices.

Current Rating: Very Good (18 votes) [Reviews]

75%
Comments on Galloway Grille
2008-12-04 01:28:59

I have eaten here four times and the food has always been excellent!! Service was good too. I do wish you have a menu online so I could call my orders in ahead of time. Yes I will keep coming back I love downtown Eau Claire!!


2008-12-04 01:27:05

The food tasted good, but they ran out of shrimp for my alfredo then sub.ed deep fried shrimp with tails. We had to take the tails off with alfredo sauce on them. The service was poor. We waited .5 hours after ordering then had to ask for our salads. This upset our waitress. Then waited another hour for the main coarse. Our whole section of the restaurant got their food very late.
But I liked the atmosphere overall and the pricing is reasonable. I am assuming it was just a one night thing so I'd give it one more try before I go somewhere else.


2008-10-14 20:06:32

Food is top notch (I love Nolechek's meats featured here), clean pleasant surroundings, reasonable prices, and friendly staff make this place one of my favorites.


2008-08-31 01:43:37

Visited the Grill twice this week. Friday night 8/22 waited awhile at the front door before anyone even noticed you and offered you a table. Food this night was excellent, I recommend the wraps. Also they were very accomodating with dietary restrictions for my party!

Visted the Grill again on 8/27. WAS NOT IMPRESSED!!! Nobody even acknowledged me at the door. I waited for over 20 minutes for a table. Guests behind began walking out and were upset. I asked a waitress if I could get a table (several were open by the front door) or if it was easier to sit at the bar for service or if I should go elsewhere? She replied to me - it would be better if you sat at the bar or went elsewhere!!!!! She obviously didn't want to work that day!

When I received my food, because yes after that comment I did stay. I waited 15 minutes for someone to take my order, and then by the time I got my food - I had to ask for a carryout and check because I had to be back to work! Very poor service - I think they need to go back to restaurant management classes to learn how to run a business!


2008-07-21 21:03:37

The food was ample in portions and reasonable. Very homemade tasting. Would highly recommend the Galloway Grille. We had breakfast and lunch and both were outstanding!


2008-06-14 11:52:32

Went for a business meeting lunch recently. Server was good but the food took a bit longer than I would have liked. Four of us ate different meals and all were pretty good. There are a lot of options which is great but I would have like to have seen a veggie burger. We have also had dinner here twice. The first time I had spagetti which was a bit bland and the second time we had fish and other times which was good.


2008-04-05 18:47:58

Love it! Great atmosphere and the prices won't blow your small town budget!


2008-03-03 21:27:09

The burger was very dry and the menu was pretty boring. The grille is spacious and very nice inside except for the fact that the room smelled like old smoke.


2007-12-02 23:28:54

Excellent!! Great atmosphere, (not student filled), warm, great food, and reasonable prices


Your review of Galloway Grille of EAU CLAIRE


Contact Galloway Grille Tell a friend about Galloway Grille Classifieds Link to Galloway Grille
Bookmark Galloway Grille

Those who visited the Galloway Grille pages, Also visited:

Haymarket Grill
101 Graham Ave, EAU CLAIRE, WI

HuHot Mongolian Grill
3805 S. Oakwood Mall Dr, Eau Claire, WI

Buzzy's Pizza Emporium
414 Water St, Eau Claire, WI

Asian Cafe
2121 Eddy Lane, Eau Claire, WI

Sweet Waters Restaurant & Bar
1104 West Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI



Galloway Grille on 409 Galloway Street, at EAU CLAIRE Restaurant Guide -- EAU CLAIRE 's definitive dining guide.
Business Information © FoodPage.us.